"Hello hello"

A proper dawn patrol this morning with Ron.

Yesterday evening, while I was watching the 2nd episode of The Crown (S4), messages from Herman and Ron came in, about forecasted mist and fog. Ron suggested to out for a morning shoot near Onstwedde in a small forest he knew from a previous trip, a few years ago.

I agreed (Herman skipped this one) and thus, this morning around 7.45 we met. I arrived a few minutes before Ron.

We went into the forest (a very special one, with some hills from the last ice age even!)
Unfortunately there was no mist, so the surroundings were pretty chaotic. An understatement.
With most of the leaves gone now, I found it a real challenge to find a good composition. For a while I even switched to close ups with my wide angle of some bark. But switched back to my long lens nonetheless.

This big tree caught my eye, and after some tweaking during post processing, I'm pleased with the result.

During the shoot, for a split second I wasn't standing next to Ron.
A sudden 'hello hello' made it feel as if I was shooting on Vancouver Island with some grumpy photographer. Haha! Great fun.

Thanks Ron for teaming up again. I'm hoping for the winter to kick in very soon and very hard, so that we can make some proper winter shoots again. Like that time i had ice-flakes my  in my tank, but without the ice-flakes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.