Cooper Hawk #givethanks

On this very dreich day, as I gave the cats their breakfast, I notice this Cooper Hawk (Chicken Hawk) in the tree.  He was kind enough to stay there long enough for me to grab my camera and get his photo.  The squirrels were quite active and so I think they were of interest to the hawk this morning.  

I am thankful for my hubby in many ways but today I'm thankful for his willingness to spend a small fortune each year so that I can have a new bulb basket each month to brighten the living room and then our garden in years to come.

In the extras I have the October Amaryllis bulbs that are looking fantastic just now.  My November Paperwhites are coming along 

Today I am going to be putting away my living room Thanksgiving decorations and begin the process of putting out my Nativity Scenes.

Stay home if you can and take care of yourself and each other xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.