A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Seasonal brightness

A very dull and miserable day. Not been out but caught up with some washing and ironing this morning followed by indulging in watching the end of ‘High Society’, great songs, then the newer version of ‘Swallows and Amazons’ whilst I did  some knitting. Fun especially as they go from the lake shore of Windermere to Haworth Main Street, supposedly the same location. I still like the earlier version too.

Chris has made a sourdough loaf,  which smells wonderful, and there is also a loaf in the bread maker.

I turned to these Christmas Cacti flowers from different plants for a bit of brightness. One or two blooms in these colours on several plants, no white ones yet. Trying to avoid anything too Christmassy too soon but it’s coming. Advent Sunday tomorrow. I will get me advent window lights and crown out which will be the start for me.

Thank you all for the love for the Kingfisher yesterday, still feeling lucky to have seen it. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.