Ingleman

By Ingleman

Watching and Waiting

Hollie is an outdoors dog. Today is not an outdoors day. We have had a game to find the most descriptive word for a day like today. Mostly unprintable. It is as dull as dishwater and unremittingly dour. I am in the conservatory getting more frustrated with a viciously uncooperative computer. Hollie is watching squirrels raiding the fresh seed I put out for the birds earlier. I am delighted with the goldfinches this year. I have six feeders around the garden and flocks of finches, tits and a nuthatch have been competing for breakfast. Love nature. We do get out for a walk and Hollie gets to play with two very lively Yorkies, whilst Mrs I grills their owners for names, address, employment details, dogs ages and history and any other trivia that can be stored for a later date. I keep out of it and yearn for a cuppa..... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.