Ingleman

By Ingleman

Slip Sliding Away

Planned a big walk today with the intention of getting a really meaningful blip for today's offering. Carried Nikon camera, spare battery, filters, 70-200mm lens etc etc. Couldn't make anything work. I am unconcerned as this is not an uncommon situation. Sometimes I think I am trying too hard? Nice walk, lots of misty woodland, spoke to some nice people with dogs and children. Everyone was just enjoying being out and about. In the end I settled on this image taken on the smart phone.. (lazy?) I had just visited Wrottesley Natural Burial ground and was feeling at peace. The picture sums up the day really... "Nothing quite like it for cooling the blood".. 


**Thank you for the lovely stars and comments on recent uploads. Very much appreciated**

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.