Ingleman

By Ingleman

Blocked and Tackled

I am feeling good today. My first day volunteering for Albrighton Moat Trust, a splendid charity providing outdoor facilities for vulnerable and less able people. They are desperate for help with a wide range of practical tasks that I am well placed to do. My first job was to clean out gutters and downpipes to timber workshop and other outbuildings. A job which needs doing regularly but has been neglected due to priorities elsewhere. I have never seen such a mess and the blip shows just one of the downpipes completely solid with rotting vegetation. It will take another day to complete this one task but it is so simple, so satisfying to be able to help in this way. I think I am going to enjoy volunteering and "putting something back into the community" Watch this space! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.