Tree Time 2020 part 11

I suggested that maybe we should go out to find Blips straight after breakfast today rather than leaving it until later when the conditions have turned from dove grey to LibDem MP's trouser grey. It was still around noon when we finally headed out but better than yesterday at least. 

Brian reminded me that it was tree week for me, so we headed up into the Arboretum. I've gone for using the Holga effect so it would not really have mattered if it had been a bit duller for my shot. My tree looks quite stark now with no leaves left.

After I'd taken my shots we walked up to the Cathedral area for Bri to take his photos. A new feature named The Dean's Garden has recently opened by the Cathedral. It is going to be beautiful in the Summer - a riot of flowers and interesting features to discover. I like the wishing well with the hidden poem inside. A visitors' centre and a gift shop are there too, though not ready for opening yet. It gives new angles and perspectives from which to photograph the Cathedral as well as offering plenty of Blip opportunities of its own.

As we were leaving to walk home we heard the shrill cry of one of the Cathedral's resident pair of peregrines, and were lucky enough to catch a couple of glimpses of it through the mists too.

There was football to watch this afternoon, and Manchester United managed a good come-back win after being 2-0 down to Southampton. This takes them into the top half of the table - for now, at least! Up to a place in the table we would have once been mortified to have sunk to... But for this season it is good!

The first Christmas present delivery arrived today and is now wrapped! I want to try to keep on top of them as I get them if I can.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.