Frozen Leaves

It's been a bit of a "nothing" day really. Been to Dad's - all OK over there really other than the fact hat he has broken a tooth but does not wish to go to the dentist. The false teeth he has are also worn out and need replacing so he really does need to go. He has a lifelong phobia of dentists which he passed on to me via his horror stories. 

Dentists in his day were pretty barbaric - in my day too, to an extent. It's mostly not so bad now, or so I thought before my last hygienist visit!

The snow has pretty much gone now but it is still so very cold! I've been chilly all day despite wearing my warmest coat with the hood up, woolly hat and gloves. I didn't warm up much in my Dad's house either - he is an outdoorsy sort who doesn't notice the cold and says the heating dries his throat and makes him cough.

I put it on when I came home. It's off now as I know that the prices are rocketing but at least it took the chill off the place!

This is a phone shot taken in the village this morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.