Window on the World

Over to my Dad's today. 

His Urology appointment yesterday was pretty much the same story as last time, and he still has the catheter. From this week though the district nurse is going to be helping with maintenance.

Better news when he visited the nurse at his GP surgery today about the wound on his leg - the swab they took last time showed that it is not infected. He is back there on Friday. He likes going there and will miss it when his leg finally heals.

He is worrying about the cost of heating the bungalow. I'm sure he can afford it, and need not sit shivering as much as he does. Part of it, he says is not about affording it - it is about not wanting these "Greedy B**tards" at British Gas to have his money!

I'm shivering at the moment too. It does feel very nippy tonight and the air felt cold and damp when I was outside walking around. I'd hoped to warm up when I got home but my hands especially are still like ice!

My Blip-shot was taken in the village this is one of the windows of the cottage that used to be the Post Office back in the day. They always do lovely displays at Christmas in all three of their windows. It is hard to photograph them without getting reflections of the buildings opposite. It's hard to photograph anyway as the pavement is very narrow with cars parked alongside. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.