New Toy!

Today has been a relaxed day, preceding three nights at work including two Double Days starting tomorrow. I had a walk into town and bought some base layer to wear under my work clothes as it can be very cold in the shop in winter. I also got a couple of charity shop bargains and the chutney you see here. I picked up the cherry toms from the one and only market stall Lincoln currently has.

Brian got me -well, us! - a toasted sarnie maker with some vouchers he won on a games website. It arrived a couple of days ago and today was my first chance to try it out. I made the tomato, cheddar and chutney toastie you see here, and very tasty it was too!

Otherwise I've done reading and hobby things today! And watched Australia beat Denmark in the World Cup.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.