Everyday Life

By Julez

Bye Bye Bungalow

Today I caught the train to Metheringham to hand back the keys to the bungalow. Before meeting up with the housing officer I had a meander in the woods and took a few shots. The light was great and the woods were really peaceful. I was able to see and hear individual leaves falling from the trees.

 I walked through there then along the lane to the cemetery. I'd intended to remove the now battered looking displays from my Dad's grave but the bin was overflowing. I will pop back nearer to Christmas with some fresh flowers and do it then. 

I still had time to spare (I'd caught an earlier than necessary train as I didn't want to risk delays or cancellations making me late!) So I had lunch in the lovely village café. I walked in from glorious sunshine, so imagine my surprise when shortly after another customer walked in covered in snow! 

 It went well with the housing officer, though she was quite dismayed by the state of the garden. It was worse than I'd thought too as my cousin had left a lot of mess behind when he fetched a shed. We'd wanted the shed gone - my dad had three, and it looked like a shanty town out there. But we did not expect him to remove the work benches and leave them in bits in the corner. Those gardens are huge, far too big for the very elderly people the bungalows are for really. 

There's a parting shot of the bungalow as an extra!

I'm now being reminded in no uncertain terms that it is seven minutes past Cat Feeding Time, so best get a wriggle on!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.