Everyday Life

By Julez

Festive Again

This morning I sorted out some more of our stuff for Brian to take to the charity shop. A parcel I was expecting arrived and I had notice of an unexpected one to be collected. A bottle of vegan mayo to test for a survey site. 

Later, after Bri had collected the charity stuff I ventured into town. I had some more issues to speak to my parents' banks about. The Halifax was closed due to "an incident", so I don't know what has happened there.. Possibly someone lost the plot over their extreme jobs worthiness! I'll have to try again later on this week.

Town is eerily quiet for the time of year. Pre Pandemic you couldn't move there from November onwards... M&S and one or two other places are currently having structural building work done. M&S have been quite creative about hiding it!

I'm home now with The Minst asleep on my lap, but it is nearly Cat Feeding Time...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.