Everyday Life

By Julez

West End Lights

Every year at this time the community who live around the West Common area in Lincoln have a night when people put on special displays of lights. Some project little movies they have created onto a wall or a screen in their window, some display art-work involving the use of light and others do elaborate festive light displays - most of which are not tacky flashing snowmen or Santas!

This person made themselves into  an exhibition, complete with sound effects. I'm not entirely sure who or what they are meant to be but Brian suggested something to do with Dr. Who! They moved around too.

I had actually been out early this morning and taken photos around the frosty Arboretum. One of those would have been my Blip but West End lights is one night only and I am sure we will have other frosty starts to the day. This is the first time since it started that I have been able to go - I've always been working or (once) ill! 

I've added a couple of phone extras.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.