Everyday Life

By Julez

Foggy Morning

Like yesterday, I decided to go out and take photos first thing in the frost and fog. Today was colder and foggier, if anything and Bri tagged along to look for his Blip too - see extra!

After breakfast I decided to go out again for a look at the Makers' Market in uphill Lincoln's castle/cathedral area. It was lovely to walk around and look at everything before walking back via town.  

I don't intend to go far for the rest of the day - it is still below freezing out and not much warmer in if I'm honest! Minstrel is glaring daggers at my laptop on my lap. I was feeling guilty about rationing the heating as he seems cold and miserable. 

But some cats go outside! By choice! Even when it snows! Even though they have a naturally higher body temperature than humans and like heat, cats that are not spoilt, soft indoor moggies generally don't mind the cold that much do they?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.