Everyday Life

By Julez

Snow Day!

The weather forecast was for snow overnight. We did not necessarily believe it as Lincoln usually gets missed with proper weather, but this is the scene we woke up to today!

We had to go out - well I did, as Boots were insisting they had a prescription for me even though I'd not ordered one, and I really did not want to walk. Walking on slippery slush is not fun at all and in my case is likely to result in injury!

So I got Brian to take me in the car, drive round until I was ready, then nip us to Aldi to get some of their posh candles. We bought other things too...

This afternoon we had planned to go to Jeri's and as no more snow was forecast we decided to stick with the plan. All of us were going but when we were on the way, Brian had a call from Grace to ask for the AA number as she had a flat tyre! By the time it was sorted it was too late to be worth them coming over, but I'm secretly quite pleased as it's very foggy and I don't like her driving in bad conditions!

We'll see the girls soon anyway as they're coming up for the wedding of Grace's school mate Tom and his partner Anna.

We've had lovely food at Jeri's, had a baking masterclass and listened to every shit Christmas joke off the internet. Not from the kids...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.