Everyday Life

By Julez

Lights of Brayford

Second attempt at posting this! The first disappeared with one mistouch to my phone screen so I posted it again without the blurb.  I am doing that on my lappo as it is easier and less chance of deleting the whole thing again!! 

Just the usual trying to get my scatty self organised for the week today and a little cleaning and tidying up. Some time was spent looking for Minstrel who, it turned out, was curled up asleep, camouflaged between the black fluffy cushions on one of the new chairs in the back room. He stayed there much of the day. 

All the snow has gone now, other than the odd heap someone dumped from their car or the remains of snow-folk. All washed away by the endless  rain that has fallen from the sky today. Still I have been out for a couple of walks to try to keep my fitness levels up.

Later I walked to Morrison's via town where I called into Mountain Warehouse to get some more water resistant shoes. My boots are not too bad but if it snows or rains heavily I end up having to change my socks every time I leave the house! My trainers are summer ones, designed to keep your feet cool and they may as well be made of fabric  as far as letting in water goes.

I took this photo looking across the Brayford on my way to Morrisons tonight. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.