Merry Catmas!

The Minst Meister has renewed acquaintance with his old frenemy the Christmas tree! There was a fluffy gonk where he sits in this photo - that was unceremoniously despatched to the floor. Brian is sure there was a third under-tree decoration but neither of us can recall what it may have been, and no-one knows where it is! My guess would be behind the cupboard, but checking would require moving the tree. That ain't gonna happen so it will stay there 'til New Year now!

I know I promised to put on some Blurb for yesterday and I didn't. Unreliable!!! But last night at work was long with many awkward, entitled, "extra" customers who all but wanted me to pre-chew their food and a downright rude one who is lucky he wasn't asked to leave! More people arrived after closing time than the 30 minutes prior and I had a guy insist that I had to give him his food free due to the fact that we don't take card payment.  That can't be true, can it? Otherwise you'd have loads of people milking it!

Anyway it was nearly 1 AM when I came home and I was too tired to sit and type. 

There's a rail strike today. I called my dad and he decided to fetch me even though there was a good chance of traffic chaos due to it being the busiest day of the Christmas market today. It was only slightly busier than normal fortunately. 

His bungalow was cold due to him trying to use as little gas and electric as he can and I felt cold, nauseous and headachey until Bri picked me up. I did a few jobs but more needed doing. They will wait until Monday I'm sure.

Work again for me tonight and a long walk home too most probably as Brian has his works do tonight and will not be in any fit state to pick me up! Glad I am off tomorrow...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.