Christmas Market

I decided that this morning I would go straight out to be uphill at 10 AM to beat the worst of the crowds at the Christmas market. I had my breakfast from the waffle stall, and it filled me up so well that I've still not eaten anything else. 

A slight problem occurred when I bought a decoration from a stall. The card machine wanted my PIN randomly, even though I was only spending £5. Instead of being numbered from top to bottom like a normal keypad, it went bottom to top. That was enough to throw me and I forgot my PIN! I paid cash, then went to find a cash machine  - not to draw out money, but to see a regular keypad so that I could remember my number again! I am a weirdo!

I bought a few things, but didn't go too crazy!

I'm home now and I feel quite rough. Not ill, just like a rung-out dishcloth. I got post ready to send but could not face the walk to the post office, and I gave Zeph money to get himself something for his tea rather than cook. 

I hope I'm OK for tomorrow - another Double Day, and if work is the chaos that it was last night I will need to be on the ball physically and mentally! Between an abundance of (mostly nice) customers, more staff drama and having to single handedly separate and skin ten bulbs of garlic last night was hard going!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.