Bagger Wood is Closed!

Apparently there are diseased larch and sweet chesnut trees in the wood which will have to be cut down and presumably burnt.  It’s closed until the end of March - I shall miss walking through here this winter, it’s one of my favourite areas of woodland and its easily walkable from home.

Walking a long the road I was attracted by the colours of the dry stone wall at the edge of the wood and wondered if this might provide me with another project.  The difficulty in this spot is that cars travel very fast along this fairly narrow road, so you constantly need to keep an eye out for them - maybe I need to find another place - our landscape is covered with dry stone walls.

I’ve made a start with some Gelli-prints this afternoon.  I need to keep going and build on this early start.  It’s at least three years since I last used this technique so lots to relearn!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.