Grandma Cuddles...

.......make everything right!

Saturday didn’t quite end according to plan! I was headed for a reasonably early night just behind eldest when he returned downstairs as white as a ghost, nauseous and dizzy with pains in his chest...an ambulance was hailed and he ended up being whisked to A&E to be checked out. Thankfully all appears to be well and he was discharged about 3am so hubby had to make the round trip to pick him up...I was exempt from taxi duties having consumed a glass of wine! So my night ended up very disturbed one way and another.

This afternoon I snuck over the border to meet up with the boys to go for a walk. We walked to the lighthouse at the end of Berwick Pier, somewhere I’d never been before despite being brought up in the area! I couldn’t really refuse when I was invited in for a cuppa afterwards and got my very first Grandma cuddles...he’s such a happy, contented little soul and the bond between the three of them was just wonderful to see first hand. I was given permission to blip a shot of him...as you can imagine I took quite a few but his first tentative smile for Grandma won the day. He has the most beautiful eyes and is a proper little chunky monkey despite being born a month premature. He’s filled a hole that I wasn’t aware was empty and stolen my heart...I can’t wait for the next visit. I snuck back home under the cover of darkness!

My blip was found on the old pier, presumably an old water fountain of some sort...I was attracted to the pareidolia!

Thanks to Marlieske for hosting Derelict Sunday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.