Another Busy Day

But this time it was meeting after meeting for the botanical garden. We had another site visit with the DEQ and EPA followed by a debriefing. Being an EPA Superfund site, there's a lot of questions and a lot of involvement on so many levels from so many agencies! We have a BIG meeting scheduled next Thursday, so more then.

The rain was so heavy last night that it actually woke me up! But by 10 am the sun was out, and although it showered on an off, it ended up being a lovely sunny afternoon. I managed a walk in between meetings, which felt great. The garden is glistening with rain drops! I know I've posted this lovely Euphorbia before - it's 'Ascot Rainbow' - what a way to liven up the late November garden! With a little luck the leaves will hold all winter and I'll cut them down in the early spring so they can start all over again. 

Hope you've all had glorious Mondays!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.