How Many Days in a Row Can I Say Busy, Busy Day???

Apparently several! So let's just say that today was a lovely, sunny day - very chilly but it was a delight to see the clear blue skies! I did a Zumba class because it was too cold and foggy to walk early this morning, spent the afternoon doing botanical garden stuff....just finished up now. 

But I did manage to get outside long enough to take a photo of a little patch of lichen that has grown on a rock in my back garden. I just noticed it the other day and was so intrigued. It's not a perfect photo, and I may try again in the mid-morning when there's more light. I looked it up and it's called 'Mealy Pixie-Cup' or Cladonia chlorophaea. Don't you love that common name?! 

I'll try to look at journals tonight...in the meantime, thank you all so much for your lovely comments and stars!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.