Captain's Logbook

By CaptainSensible

Dark thoughts

Funny old day today. Very good start - popped over to see in-laws and bought a car for Mrs W who is pleased as punch to have a sleek new car (second-hand but new to her). So that was excellent.

On the way home we stopped off at the garage to pump up the tyres. The chap in front was pumping up his tyres while Mrs W waited. When he finished he went into the shop to do his shopping - he could have moved his care 12 feet forward! he knew there was a car waiting. When ha finally came out - it wasn't too long I asked him why he didn't just move his car into the space in front. Hi response was F*** O**!!! I regret to say that my response was in a similar vein and considerably longer. How arrogant and selfish can people be?

Oh well. The afternoon was productive with a load of admin done. Followed by a fabulous blipmeet with missymoo. Her daughter Miss C braved the cold weather to pose for this gothic type shot. I nearly set myself alight with the big torch - serves me right for being unprepared! But it all ended well. It was great fun - despite the little excitement!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.