pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Rubble

Following few weeks of high stress at work, it was great to have a fairly easy, stress-free day which was centred around tidying things up rather than striving to drive something forward.

I even found a little time to grab the camera and try and get a decent shot of the birds alighting on the feeders, I had a half decent one of a starling, but it was bashful and looked away, so I plumped for this beautiful robin which hopped along the wall before tucking in.

Took a walk at the end of the day as a bit of a head clearer and had some rhymes playing around in my brain, so I thought I would put them down here.

The last time I did this, my mother enquired as to my mental wellbeing, so I feel that I should say that a) I am absolutely fine and b) I am just playing around with words and trying something even if I don’t quite know what it is…..

Hang on to and remember 
The last walk of November
Of foot I’m fleet as my feet pace the street
This night eve of December

A walk under stars
Soundtracked by cars
Breath plumes exhaling fumes
Sky translucent to Mars

Cloudless night brings a shiver
Lights waltzing on the river
Fill the hole, warm the soul
Flaming arrows in the quiver

Inmate released from the self-imposed bubble
Soaking in the air avoiding trouble
Lockdown frown turned upside down
Walls of cabin fever reduced to rubble 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.