Advent Candle

I slept well and didn't wake till after 8.  My 'day off' (ie no swim) but still busy.  First a long call to #1 son (good to speak to an adult in KL) while I watched the squirrels decimate the nuts, again, then visits to both Manors to drop off exercise sheets and switch on a boiler then home via Sainsbury's for a wee Christmas shop. I'm exploring de-alcoholised booze (which bizarrely is still age restricted). In the middle got a call from KL to say that the parcel I posted last week has arrived.  That must be a record,  7 days, door to door. 

Home it was a fine afternoon, not too cold and still.  I took down and repotted the last of the trailing white perlagoniums and put in the rest of the violas.  Got rid of some of the earth and leaves lying around and dead headed. It was good to be outside and Willow seemed to enjoy it too.  She spent ages just running in and out and round the garden, very very fast.  Her daft half hour as my granny would say.

Then it was time to publicise the Choir YouTube channel and the premiere of our Virtual Concert which we've been working on (via Zoom) since mid September. We're uploading a song a day until the 5th. You can find us here.

Coincidentally as I was in full PR mode the doorbell rang and L was there with a box of goodies, from the Choir.  I feel slightly embarassed.

And then I made soup, broth.  

My advent candle is lit and I'm about to have my first advent calendar chocolate. It is winter. 

F2F - 4
Phone calls - 3
Virtual - 0

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.