Moonset

My weather app lied, it said it would be raining at 8, it wasn't.  Unfortunately I believed the app and drove to the pool.  It's a finely tuned thing.  If I'm cycling I'm up at 7.57, if I'm driving I can have an extra 5 minutes.  Today I filled tome by opening curtains, feeding Willow and checking out the setting moon.

I'd had a busy night - awake in the middle of the night being consulted on by #1 son about grade titles.  Mmmm.  Then after more sleeping I awoke to the news that a vaccine has been approved.  This won't be a quick fix even although I am in priority group 5.  

I seemed to spend the whole day doing - not a lot.  Downloaded and read papers for Friday and had a another go with hive.  Hallelujah the TRV has now calibrated but it still isn't working properly.  the radiator won't turn down in temperature.  Maybe a valve problem.

Mid afternoon I headed to the PO to bank a cheque (yes a cheque) that Hive had sent me in (limited) compensation. There was a long queue and it was freezing but I toughed it out.  On the way hoe had a good conversation with neighbour S about squirrels and foxes and bullfinches.  She was trying to protect her crocus bulbs from said squirrels.

Tonight was the Choir social.  the usual suspects and as usual I was rubbish at the quiz but folk seemed to enjoy it and we even had a bit of singing.  The daily release of the videos and songs is going well.  Tonight's 'Who knows where the wild geese are' was especially appreciated.  the video is not of us but wild geese.

Now watching the Great Barrier Reef.  Almost 15 years since I snorkelled there on Christmas Day 2005.

F2F - 3
Phone calls - 1
Virtual - 1

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.