Christmas cranes

Disturbed night's sleep going through in my head all the things that are happening and that I have to do this week.  Went for a swim.  It was very quiet.  I find myself missing 'the shoal'.  The hard frost has been replaced by cold and wet.  

Spent most of the day writing cards, buying cards, writing cards.  Deliveries arrived and half of one went back immediately.

I made stock and vegetable soup.  Will keep me going.  Then to town, in the rain, to buy more gifts and then to the Traverse for a really good play based on ancient Chinese tales.  It was good fun, and not too long.  Even better a #47 arrived 4 minutes after I got to the stop.

The St James cranes are lit up for Christmas for the third year running.  I wonder if this will be the last year?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.