Dusk

Well despite having the ticket I didn't get up at 4 a.m. to participate in 'Today' (audience).  I could say it's because I didn't want to cross the picket line, but it was actually because I'd have had to be there before 5.15 and I've done 'Today' before.  So stayed in bed and listened to bits of it and then swam, in a fairly quiet pool.

Then to the physio with mum and home to chase the postman down the road, avoiding a trip to Bridgend.  I'd posted cards earlier and got one from a friend who is on holiday in NZ - could have saved the stamp?  Did some final gardening.  I hope the rose follows Austen's instructions as now I have cut the long roots and moved the pot. Hung up the bird feeders although I doubt that the birds will eat the contents: they didn't last year and they haven't even started on the pyracantha berries.  However, I did discover that the/a squirrel is eating the crocuses in the front.  Not my friend.

Back inside I wrapped family presents and sorted piles of he other stuff, trying to gauge whether it will go in any suitcase before heading out again with yet another return.  I feel the guy in the PO is my new best friend  

Then 2 things happened, an email that has caused me extra worry and work and I probably a diary juggle and Molly had a turn.  It was very weird.  As it happens she has the vet  tomorrow and I filmed her but it was very odd as she staggered.  Seems to be ok now. 

That put paid to my Tuesday SCD.  Gave me time to sort programmes for Friday, wonder where I've mislaid a card, scan a couple of agreements and print out 2 long French documents and the exercise charts.  

Bien pour pouvoir indeed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.