All dressed up

(from the waist up!).

During the night there was frost on the car, by morning there was...snow!  The first snow I've seen since, start of 2019? I had to scrape and de-ice the car to get to the pool.  The upside was the pool was not busy, in fact by the end there were 3 of us and I was able to swim 'in the fast lane'!  I was very impressed by one of the more senior swimmers.  She is probably 10+ years older than me.  I drove, she too the bus. 

Home to watch two foxes in the garden, a vixen and a young one.  they spent ages coming and going and Willow was quite interested.  At one point there was a bit of a stand off and later the young fox was up at the window sill.  

I spent the morning doing various things and making lentil soup.  This afternoon was more interesting and creative.  I made the photo cards to go to my overseas friends and relatives.  And in doing so I found the Skating Santa cross stitch, not that it was lost but it was framed in TTDI in early 2019 and it's never been up.  It will be this year.

Tonight is the CDN Awards Evening for Scotland's Colleges.  We were encouraged to dress up.  I complied, but only from the waist up.  Edinburgh College hasn't won any categories but we got a Highly Commended and a Commended.  Pipped twice by City of Glasgow!

The TRV has stopped again but it's so cold outside it doesn't matter. And my lights and candles in the front room look great. 

And the St James cranes are not lit up for Christmas - the big one that was has gone. 

F2F - 2
Phone calls - 1
Virtual - 1

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.