Lighten my darkness

Here's how it started.

Bang and crash at just after 4. Is it a plane etc etc, no it was thunder obvs. But turned out it was thundersnow that made the national news and 'The Last Leg' and the Police Scotland Twitter feed as some folk thought it was ....I did get up to look out and there was lots of snow.

But by the time I got up at 8.30 it was staying to rain, which it did most of the day, accompanied by gales and more loud bangs, the bins falling over.

Apex AGM and Board in the morning then I set about clearing out the storage in my phone which was  almost at capacity, mainly photos.

And this is how it ended:

2.28 the power went. Between then and 9.15 there was mainly no power except for an hour between 5.40 and 6.40 and another long stint 7.15 - 9.  I became great friends with Janice and Tracy at SP Networks and was so glad If bought that new emergency lamp.

The multiple one-off meant I missed most of the Zoom and the last round of the quiz. It was amazing how quickly the house cooled. And I feel like I've missed out on something, a proper Friday. And the frustrating thing - over the road had power, the house at the back had power - we had no power.

F2F - 1
Phone calls - 6 (4 to SPN)
Virtual - 2

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.