Snow!

In case, dear readers, you think I never go out, here is the evidence that I do venture forth.  I spent a long time in Sainsburys, entering in dry, though cold, weather and emerging in a snowstorm.  Luckily, it didn't lie and quickly turned to rain.

My day was book-ended by crime.  K, co Coffee Club member and neighbour over the road was broken into on Thursday.  More details will follow tomorrow, I'm told.  She was at work and of course Y and I were also at work, at home.  Then late afternoon became the target of the 'friend (son) in need' Whatsapp scam.  Luckily the scammer didn't know that the UK son never Whatsapps to ask how I am.  I also emailed him and in the end I wasn't defrauded but it was very believable.  It's been reported to the Fraud folk and Whatsapp. Beware is all I can say.  

I didn't achieve much today apart from not working.  Visited the Manor to take a gift of a Christmas cactus, I realised I couldn't quickly sot the printer error issue (that's a task for tomorrow)and I wrote 3, yes 3, Christmas cards.

I am beginning to relish the fact that from Wednesday I will get chunks of my life back, 6 months later than planned.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.