Carrots!

A day of not doing very much.  I thought I'd have to wrestle with an 'in error' printer but it had cleared whatever fault was there itself. Good for nibbling. 
Gave me time to do some 'light gardening', clearly out the dead nasturtiums and cutting back some more of the roses.  I also harvested a few more baby carrots.  

Then next door for coffee, free from mince pies, a catch up on all things criminal and finally Prosecco.  The last gasp of Y's birthday.

Home I've spent the rest of the day clearing out photos on my phone SD card and other bits and bobs on the phone.  I want to download some Whatsapp pics but the phone seems determined to work against me.

Like most people I have far too many that don't merit saving.  Going through 2020 and 2021 and I was taken aback by how many photos of foxes, and cats, I actually had.  Merits a photo book all of its own.

It was good to be in the garden no matter how briefly this morning.  I also realised, looking at the photos how little I'd been out and about this year.  Something I intend to rectify after Wednesday. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.