Cases out

The day marked for starting the packing. I'm hoping that the two yellow ones will suffice and that I won't need the big black one..But, there is much still to go in. Mmm.

A by-product of the packing was that I finally tidied the T-shirt drawer and to my horror found t-shirts unworn, with labels still on. Oh dear.

Did some ironing and spent a good while crafting the concert programme. I was in the freezing front room, wishing it would heat up. 

Then a bit of work before haggis, neeps and tatties for tea. The black pudding I'd planned for brunch turned out to be MacSween's. 

I also did some investigation of where my grandmother was a servant. The roads have been renamed and the numbers changed but it looks like it might be a house on the corner of Cramond Road S and Lauriston Farm Road. The head of the house was a widow who was the Inspector of the Poor, inherited from her late husband. Her two older daughters were working, one a teacher at Merchiston Castle School and the other a clerk with HMRC. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.