Capital adventures

By marchmont

Advent

My candle, bought on Saturday, catching up.

Had a good night's sleep, had a good swim (In a quiet pool) and abandoned going to Marchmont.  Came home to read the IFA's documents and put past the clothes from the weekend.

Then off to feed Alfie on 3 buses.  After that another bus down to the West End. It was cold, very cold and wet.  Being early I stopped in past The Cairngorm for a coffee and a bacon sarnie.

Meeting with H and then off back into the weather to Boots, via the charity Christmas cards in St John's.  Took a while but I got the 2 jags I needed/wanted and then just missed a bus so had a wee wait for bus #5.

The work I did this morning resetting the radiators across the whole house seems to have worked.  It certainly felt warmer when I came in.  I'm shutting the curtains at the front though to maintain the heat. 

A quiet evening in.  Tomorrow is day 1 of real getting ready. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.