Capital adventures

By marchmont

Last rose of summer

My move to a more steady approach to heating certainly makes the house cosier. Swam, for a Tuesday the pool was busy and chilly.

A morning spent if I'm being honest, work and also some follow up from yesterday's meeting. Had a brief foray at lunchtime, before the heavy rain, to cut down the frozen roses and rescued one last red rose.

The Blackwell's package arrived but not the last one. Another email was sent. I started packing. I was pleasantly surprised at the weight but I can't really finish till the rest of the stuff comes. A arrived, early, as I was finishing to treat the radiators. Bit of chat while he was working. 

I was still doing some work stuff, I have to divest myself of access and responsibility for areas, when there was a minor panic about something C had forgotten to do last week. Earlier however there has been good news about the finalising of a name change. 

I was really tired but got myself going enough to go to SCD with Y. It was a good laugh. Watched last week's HIGNFY and some of the weekend's nibbles. 

I'm wishing it was next Friday. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.