Capital adventures

By marchmont

Sun on the Bass

Another cosy night.  I had the window open which probably cooled down the whole living room, as I was told. I caught up on my podcasts before getting up at 8.  K was up at 7 again, but luckily did not have a dishwasher to empty.

Breakfast which wasn't particularly relaxing as K can't sit still and was clearing and tidying as some folk were still eating.  Tidying up wasn't relaxing either.  I'm definitely not used to doing things like this in a group.

We left before the 11 cut off and headed west through the East Neuk towns.  they were shut and it was much colder than yesterday, wind chill. Stopped at Elie, St Monans and spent quite a bit of time in Anstruther where we lost C and Y.  The intermittent phone signal did not help.  Ended up in Crail but decided not to stay as we couldn't get down to the harbour and again everything was closed. We decided to make our farewells.  C, K and A headed north and Y and I made our way back along the coast stopping in Leven for petrol.

I dropped Y off at the station via feeding Alfie and got home about 4.  The house was not very warm although the heating had been on for almost 4 hours.  Dinner was the leftover nibbly things and I watched the first 3 episodes of the second series of 'Hidden Assets'.  That was after snoozing at the end of 'Countryfile' and waking up to whales in 'Planet Earth 3'. 

Haven't fully unpacked.  That can wait till tomorrow. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.