Angels

Like yesterday's Tupperware I've had my IKEA angels for ages, I think bought in IKEA Glasgow about 15 years ago.

The end of a busy week. The start presaged the rest of the day. The lights at the end of the road meant I sat stationary for 6 minutes on the way to the pool. My late arrival was commented on!

More interviews. The first one was delayed as the candidate hadn't received the case study. Luckily we had a time gap. Then the second candidate has had a power cut so no internet and was reorganised to next week.

All this meant I finished at lunchtime and was able to get out as far as Margiotta before coming back to struggle with a printer 'in error state'. Ho hum!

Then the final job of the day, chairing the Apex AGM and Board, almost 3 hours, phew! We finished just before 7.

I rewarded myself with a G&T and a red wine but I took the laptop to bed for HIGNFY. Next week is my last one of working 3 days a week. Can't come soon enough.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.