NZ Scaup

This is the male scaup (or black teal).  A diving duck and the smallest NZ duck.  Spotted him cruising on Salt Water Creek on my way home from getting a haircut.  
We’re experiencing gale force nor west winds, and half an hour ago immersed in a dust storm.  Our temperatures reached 27° today, the garden is getting knocked about with the gales....*sigh*.
Doug is playing in a golf croquet tournament this afternoon/evening, he’ll be hot and tired when he gets home. 
Tomorrow we’re off to Twizel for three nights, our Monday afternoon photo group with our husbands.  We’re going up a day early just because we can :). This afternoon I’ve been getting the foods organised.
I’m a terrible Blipper this week and this will continue over the next four days.  I think most of us have these busy times when blipping/commenting has to get pushed to the back burner. But then I’ve got no internet for commenting any rate.
I haven’t heard from our internet provider today, why aren’t I surprised, grrrr.
I’m having to use my mobile data to load my blip. 

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.