Life through the lens...

By ValC

EB Christmas.

I must remember to take a Blip photo in the morning as the darkness creeps up on me so quickly these days.
Our neighbours have put the Christmas lights up, and this tree is outside our lounge windows. ( I have lightened the photo slightly.)

We needed to visit the bank this morning, so had a trip to Brighouse. The first time in four months. It felt strange walking round the town, but I actually enjoyed going in a few of the small shops. The first time they have been open for ages, and the staff everywhere were so pleased to welcome customers again.

After lunch we set off to choose a Christmas tree. Actually decided on the third one I saw. Usually takes me ages!
It is now standing outside in a bucket ready to bring inside next week.
Unfortunately I will really miss my two helpers this year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.