Life through the lens...

By ValC

Pince mies.

Not sure why we started calling them this so many years ago.
Second lot made this year. I’m afraid they don’t last long as we had two each with our afternoon tea.
So only 14 left.

Such a miserable wet day, so we have only been out to do the farm shop.
I fill the baskets and then Mr C comes in to pack the bags when I have finished.
We had a laugh today when I called for my Bag Man.
He said I wouldn’t like it if he called me an Old Bag!
Well you have to laugh!

We had a long chat with our granddaughter, Jenny last night.
She was ringing up to see how we were.
Also to tell us she got a “ first” for her course work this term. All goes towards her degree.
At the moment she is assisting with the Covid testing of the students, before they go home for Christmas.
I thought they all had to be tested , but it is voluntary. From what I gather they weren’t very busy. Not many have been tested yet, and she had two hours with no one at all.
She is looking forward to going out for a walk with us when she comes home, but is disappointed they won’t be able to help trim the tree.
Can’t wait to see her again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.