Life through the lens...

By ValC

Pugneys Country Park

Mr C had an appointment at the Eye Clinic, Pinderfields Hospital this morning, and as it would take as long as 2 hours I took myself off to Pugneys, after dropping him off.

A dull day, but not too cold.
I was meeting a friend, but atthe last minute she couldn’t make it.
However I enjoyed a walk round the lake and visited the bird hide. There was quite a lot to see. Including herons, grey wagtail, flock of widgeon, cormorants, and some very greedy swans. Also a few squirrels.
Not many people about. Mainly dog walkers, and I was fascinated to see a special place for them to wash the dogs down. A good idea as it is always quite a muddy walk.

Stopped by the cafe for a coffee and sausage roll, and had just finished when I got a phone call from Mr C telling me he was ready to be picked up.
Good timing as my free parking had almost run out.

For once we have had some good news today.
A Christmas card from some dear friends who because of Covid etc. we haven’t seen for some time.
S. was awarded an MBE in the Queen’s Birthday Honours list for Services to Rugby League Charities, and very well deserved too.
Well done S. we are very proud of you.
Hope to see them both in the new year.

We were looking forward to a Pizza delivery tonight but at the moment they have a power cut. Fingers crossed they get it sorted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.