Life through the lens...

By ValC

Another surprise

Wrapped up well for my walk into the village to get the Yorkshire Post. Although cold it was very pleasant.
At the end of our lane I came across this lovely clematis which was climbing through a holly tree. I don’t remember seeing it before, and it was in a garden I pass regularly.
Really beautiful, and such a bonus for it to be flowering at this time of year.
I have looked it up and think it is Clematis cirrhosa ‘ Wisley Cream’. Really beautiful.

This afternoon I have been busy in the kitchen.
( Mr C watching you know what on TV)
Made a beef daube and while that has been cooking I baked some mince pies above it. First this year. I now have a liver and onion casserole cooking alongside the daube.
Trying to make full use of the oven while it is on.

I thought last night’s Strictly was one of the best ever. We liked all the music they chose which makes a change.
No idea who will go out as they were all so good.

Today’s Advent Calendar joke :

Why are Christmas trees so bad at sewing?
They’re always dropping their needles.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.