a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Kingswood the Shunter

Wide Wednesday: Kingswood the Shunter

It wasn't a great afternoon for trying to get a photo - dark gloomy and just starting to drizzle, but then it is early December in the UK.  So this is the best I could do without taking a flash system with me, which I may have to do in the days ahead if it continues this gloomy and dark.

To give you its proper details this engine was constructed by Andrew Barclay Sons & Co. and is 0-4-0 shunter No. 446 "Kingswood".  It was previously owned by the Central Electricity Generating Board (CEGB) and used at Rogerstone power station.

Strictly this shot was taken in a Tier 3 area, even though I live in a Tier 2 area.  To get the shot I had to cross the border from the adjoining Tier 2 area in which we live.  I kept my mask on to help fool the CCTV and made sure to touch nothing as well as to always keep at least a couple of supine Mogg lengths from any other people. Fortunately there were no border guards and no one asked to se any ID, so I probably got away with it.  But I'm dreading that there may be a sudden knock on the door in the early hours of the morning from an overly officious Covid Rules Inspection Surveillance and Interrogation Service investigator.  

Or then again perhaps I'm not.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.