a lifetime burning

By Sheol

All dressed up ...

Incredibish had suggested that I join him at Slimbridge today, which was much too good an offer to refuse.  It was chilly in the wind, but delightful to be able to catch up with him and take pictures of some birds that I've not been that close to before.  

I could have blipped the Cranes, and I was tempted.  Incredibish has gone for a rather nice shot of a Water Rail, and I wanted to give you some variety.  So here is a Lapwing in all its coiffured glory.  Its worth a look in large if you have the time.  I have to admit that having not been this close to one before I didn't realise it was quite so gloriously coloured and that headpiece - it must surely be the origin of so many milliner's fascinators.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.