a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Spirited Away

Today was not really a day for being outside - cold, wet and dark.  Tomorrow we have no broadband connection for most of the day, as our supplier is undertaking "works" of some unspecified type.  So today I've been sensibly staying inside and dealing with stuff that needs doing on line.  

Now that we are back into Tier 2 we are allowed to meet outdoors in groups of 6.  So the chaps are meeting tonight for a socially distanced beer.  One of our number has constructed a canvas awning over a fire pit which should in theory enable us to all sit in the dry around the fire while maintaining the regulation supine Mogg length.  This will be the only time I see the chaps for a beer before Christmas as we intend to self isolate for 14 days before hand in order to reduce the prospects of any covid transmission to more vulnerable members of the family.

I shan't be taking this bottle of Islay goodness along with me - I know my friends ....  and if I did, then I would need to try to acquire another for my own Christmas enjoyment.  The other reason for not taking along whisky is rather more prosaic.  If we stick to a couple of pints of beer we ought to be able to stick to sensible distancing guidelines.  If we add whisky into the mix we will have lots of silly fun but .... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.