a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Holly Jolly Day

The sun has been shining so December is looking much more attractive.  I popped outside to get this shot of the holly tree in the front garden - it is absolutely covered in berries at the moment, so hopefully we should still have some left for the Christmas decorations - although the big fat wood pigeons are making a determined effort at ruining that plan.   There were three of them on the the earlier on - its a plague of pigeons I tell you.

Last night was indeed lots of fun, but everything stank of wood smoke by the time I got home.  Most of my clothes from last night are now hanging on the line getting jolly good airing. It seems amazing to think that, back in the '70s if we went out to the pub for an evening we would routinely come back stinking of the ubiquitous cigarette smoke. It was so wide spread I think we just sort of took it for granted.  But this morning when I sniffed the clothing I was wearing yesterday it seemed to reek of wood smoke - times change :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.