Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Vehicles

Day 253 of COVID-19 Pandemic. England in three tier restrictions and Wales no alcohol!  :(

Whilst Mrs BB had her hair sorted this morning I set off to buy a replacement car battery and take some photo's, on the lookout for this weeks Wide Wednesday theme of 'vehicles'.  At Keepers Pond, Blaenavon, I watched this woman bravely get into freezing cold water and managed to manouvre myself to include a couple of vehicles into the scene - the yacht and a HGV!

I had a walk around Blaenavon town (a World Heritage Site) to take some film photo's and took one of a man and a dog. We started chatting and he's a well known local photographer, Alan Parry, who informed me he had over 150 film cameras (loads more than RobBris50 !).

Midday, we childminded our granddaughter Amelia who has chicken pox so her parents could work. She started playing around with my camera and took a selfie (see extra) and then wanted to pull faces and got me to take one of her and Mrs BB (extra)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.