WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Preview

This year's calendars arrived yesterday evening. I'm pleased with them; I've given up trying to use only photos taken within the last year, especially this year. I decided to go with a theme of open spaces, so it's a mixture of landscapes and seascapes. The cover image actually was taken (just) within the last year. Wonder when I'll see that view again!

Otherwise yet another uneventful day at home. Biggest excitement was delivery of the new microwave we ordered a month ago. We do have an elderly microwave, but we left it in Spain thinking we'd be back soon ... This shiny new one wasn't expensive but it has a bread proving and yoghurt making setting which could be handy. In the same delivery: new bathroom scales. I haven't dared try them yet.

In the afternoon, S went to the dentist and I watched Billy Wilder's Sabrina on Arte. Not his best, weak and scarcely credible plot, and it has the sexist mores of its time (1954), but goodness, Audrey Hepburn was so beautiful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.