A lovely gesture

A very cold start to the morning as there was a lot of ice on the car this morning which took 10 minutes to scrape off.

The warehouse was absolutely freezing and I barely took my padded coat off all day. The volunteers today are already corporate sponsors of the charity and brought some lovely gifts with them too. They worked very hard and found the time at lunchtime to buy us each a bottle of wine in recognition of the work we are all doing. It was a lovely gesture.

Went to visit my friend and puppy after we finished and we treated ourselves to a glass of Prosecco as it’s the end of her working week - well it is almost Christmas!

Arrived home to find my gin advent calendar from Brewdog had arrived. The packaging was so pretty that I’ve used it as my blip. Not sure how abstract it is after some faffing in Snapseed but hope it fits the bill. Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting. Original in extras.

Thank you for all the love shown on yesterday’s 700th blip and putting me into the popular pages.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.