I met Santa!!!!!!!

Nipped out at lunchtime to pick up some soup and guess who I met! He suggested we take a selfie - who knew Santa was so up on the lingo - but as my colleague was there she took the picture on my phone instead.

Despite a lack of stock our wonderful volunteers worked hard all day and at the end of week 4, we’ve picked gifts for around 6000 children. Numbers applied for have been steadily rising and are almost at the 18000 mark. It’s heartbreaking that there are so many children living in poverty all over the uk but if we can do a little to help the ones in our area, I’m happy to help. The last 2 weeks are always more hectic and this year is shaping up to be the same and we will get there!

Home via the member only warehouse to pick up some bits needed for Christmas to take up to our son’s house when we visit on Sunday.

A nice bath and I’m pretty well thawed out. Night all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.